In other news, I almost died in a bus accident. Sort of.

February 15, 2008

So I just got back from Chicago where I visited these fine folks, among other things. Many other things. Like buying used books and records and seeing my old roommate be a blue man in a big theater.

Thought about things to do and what they meant. Couldn’t really get more specific than that, and I wasn’t trying to. I hope things come into focus (into the open) a bit more, though.

I am curious, intensely so, about how to get people doing what they love, or how to get people to love what they do. How, I suppose, to get people to enjoy life a bit more. I think this is a carry-over from my own current experiences; not being a psychologist, however, I’m not sure what it means if I’m trying to fix my problems in everybody else instead of looking to my own life for solutions.

I would like to not be bored to tears at my job, is all.

3 Responses to “In other news, I almost died in a bus accident. Sort of.”

  1. Napa said

    Make others simile-
    the rest will follow.

  2. daniel love said

    and make yourself metaphor,
    as if you were like.

  3. jay cunningham said

    heyphil,
    let me know if you come back to chicago, i’ll show ya around the roasting works if you’re interested, we could cup too.
    cheers,
    j (from intelli)

Leave a Reply

