A deliciously paced Friday

December 14, 2007

It certainly is.

You know what happens when you do something for somebody? Sometimes they will send you something nice in return. Like this:

One pound of Harrar and a nice note turns into one pound of Costa Rica, Cup of Excellence style. Amazing how the postal system works. Thanks Colleen! You’re the best! So far I’ve only tried it as espresso, but it’s pleasantly clean, just only so tangy at the end. Delish. So I’ve just got a couple more things to do today, maybe 400 pounds to roast, and I’m on my merry way. Tonight is a birthday party, with karaoke bowling. I plan on conning my friends into buying me beers so I can sing a very special song.

Also, if anyone has seen this album lying around, be sure to let me know. I miss it.

2 Responses to “A deliciously paced Friday”

  1. Amy said

    Hmm? Billy Joel? I would have excepted a little Frank Sinatra or Dean Martin coming from the La Prima front!

    Have you had a chance to try the Costa Rica as a French Press?

  2. tmcclearinghouse said

    I did have it as a French Press. Not as impressed, but still, very smooth body, slight note of apricot (in agreement with Gimme!’s description), and a really pleasant acidity. Not quite as refreshing as the espresso, but still, nice.

    Good to hear from you. And just because I work for La Prima doesn’t mean I’m Italian.

Leave a Reply

