sleep is what you should

November 1, 2007

Jeepers, kids, it’s been a while.

October has been a busy month for us here at La Prima. Without getting into the gritty details, let’s just say it has involved quite a bit of overtime for this guy right here. I expect more of the same in the coming months, but we did hire BRUCE, who is pretty fantastic. I haven’t had much time to think about coffee and its larger purpose or destiny, but I have been learning about purchasing green coffee, contracts thereof, and a couple lessons about knowing my limits.

I’m just catching up with autumn now, which makes me feel very good. I’m worried that it’ll rush on by and head straight into winter. But we’ve still got some green leaves on some trees, so there’s at least two more weeks left. Now if I could only get a day off of work…

One Response to “sleep is what you should”

  1. Napa said

    Jeepers!
    I’ve stumbled across Phil Johnson on the Interwebs! Good to hear from you, or rather read from you. I’m at college now… doing college-y things. I’ll be home for thanksgiving.
    It is very cold here.
    I hope to see you when I visit.
    Much love as always-
    Napa

Leave a Reply

